Tag Archives: beatleone

Its been a while but im back to a monthly blog !!

Ive always been the active blogger in fact since the beginning like before the likes of Facebook, twitter and instagram etc to name a few!!

my blog here states 2008 which is 13 years of blogging but….. I stared blogging around 2001 with the linux and tech stuff and lost it all like a proper IT junkie!! My friend said your a blogger and yes its true! but on a different level I don’t just blog I scrobble to various platforms as well using Emby, trakt and last.fm which is taking blogging to the extreme!! look at some of my past blogs on this for more information! Ive just started GPS trailing which I blog out which handy to look back at if you visit lots of bars and restaurants you can go back if you forget the name of the venue etc!!!!! 

So let´s look at the blogging for me, with the pandemic we haven’t sold any beer with our company craft on the coast so that’s still on hold. Gigseek I closed down due to one rouge artist and his wife here in Spain loosing not only my company thousands but all the artists actively making money through gigseek luckily they are not here now which has stabilised the money with the bars and hopefully they don’t come back!! I still give the occasional shows to the people who was on our books out of the goodness of my heart! https://craftonthecoast.es

My shows have been going great!! I do get a lot of people asking when I start back but I started back straight from lockdown and have been busier than normal to be honest im ready for a holiday! I was asked if I was the man working for nothing but I wasn’t I was the man who used my brain and decided to work with the bars as the bars was struggling so was realistic it was a no brainer better that the man sat at home wanting full wages !! ooops!! Anyway since coming out of lockdown my BeatleOne Show has bloomed and been selling out and down the coast which has been great! Ive just started with with my friend Steve own and we have a up and coming ska – mod and Northern soul show we are sharing together which im very excited to be doing! Ive been working a lot of charity work which has been great and meeting lots of new artists and venue owners up and down the coast! I also recently created a all day charity even for angels of the night in malaga feeding the homeless and we raised just under one thousand which is a great achievement! this week im singing in Mijas to raise money for the donkeys which Im looking forward to! I have shows booked all over and love my work and meeting lots of lovely people. I have lots of new uplifting memorable songs and would love to thank all the people who have supported me and thank you to all the people that tune in and watch my live online sessions and thank you for all the compliments internationally its truly a honour!! Ive recently had some great radio coverage and full newspaper coverage in English and dutch magazines which is great and im just talking to the television crew for a full interview on my music .. watch this space!! Massive shout out to my venues you are all amazing people !!!

 

Lunch Club is still rolling strong boasting over four years of running strong and well over 100 unique visitors!! we have recently been on the television and been in the newspapers which has been great! I re branded due to small problems with the name and since we did this its been amazing !!!!! we have a shiny new website with live chat, we now have wine tasting events which has been amazing and also we ran our first coach trip which was priceless and we have another in the pipeline which will be going to Nerja!!! We have been running more than smooth for more than 4 years but recently had a slight problem which has smoothed out for now but to avoid this happening to the club again we will be going to a no invite mode for a month to two very soon where we will be meeting in small amounts but not with any external invites im afraid this has to be done instead of being forced to close down the club!! we have fully discussed this with all the current members and they understand and agree that we will go into a type of rest mode very soon. But currently its never been so good specially after the tension of the three months or so we had! We have recommendation for another club for people externally when we go to to the rest mode called the wobbly Wednesday club they would be welcome to this. But currently we are having a great time!!! and now we changed to torremolinos only and no visits to neighbouring Benalmadena they have been chopped totally im afraid! we now have the coast trips to change scenery which is amazing! we have had lots of new members joining us specially on the wine tasting events we hold on a Saturday and recently so new members joining us on the normal day we call lunes which is Monday in English!! If you would like to join the international Lunch Club Crew we are a non profit group and costs nothing to join us and you can be from any country and any age and we do have single people joining us! If your a venue feel free to contact us if you want us to visit you. Wayne & Lisa Ward have been running the lunch club for over four years every week, organising and finding new venues and giving information to new members now that an achievement !!!  https://torremolinoslunchclub.com

Our computer company is running and we are available for websites, social media campaigns, computer and laptop reinstalls and any networking and television advice! this is is a tip on the iceberg Im also RCHT MCSE and available in all aspects linux, micorosft and Apple Mac training form the home computer to your every day cluster credit card server I build. Security expert and available for all aspects of remote work and this is a bespoke 24/7 service available to the right clients!! if your looking for a in-depth geek im your guy! 

During lock down I created to Facebook groups one for international cooking which boasts over 1.4k members which is great and has so great inspiration for cooking!!  Take a look here https://www.facebook.com/groups/2703692896539538

And I also created a Facebook group for artists well musicians to get together and I used to run international weekly all day festival online! which boasts well over 6K users!!! I throttled it down after lockdown to a Sunday to a half day session and recently put it on hold after finding it hard to chase the musicians as well as run all my companies here in Spain! but the ways things are going it might open back up again!! im looking at talking to the artists and running once a month to keep the family together !!!  take a peek here to see some of the artists performances they are all truly amazing! https://www.facebook.com/groups/256129752217467

On a personal level we are better than anything! luckily the pandemic did not affect is any way and we enjoyed the break and the time together and its been fine from the beginning which is great for us and we send thoughts and wishes to people who must have had a hard tome through this! im double jabbed now and notice tourists are back here in Spain and feel like the new normal upon us! Keep the faith! Keep positive! keep the love! 

if you want the best it’s there you just got to go and get get it!!!!!

Ive got some ace things to blog including two mixing desks and some awesome iOS apps and some NAS And qnap blogs!! Plus !!! im going to start blogging some of my sous vide cooking here and some of the techniques I use to create some better than restaurant cooked delights!! stay tuned in for food and gadgets deluxe !!!!!!!!!!! look at this new blue tooth receiver I had delivered this morning its the size of a matchbox!!! watch this space ……

 

Lockdown Musicians Festival – 15th May

Lockdown Musicians Festival – 15th May

Slot Layout

12pm UK / 1pm Spain – Mike Sillitoe

12.30pm / 1.30pm – Rus Edgar

1PM UK / 2pm Spain – Kevin Jenkins

1.30PM UK / 2.30pm Spain -Martin Scott Flemming

2PM UK / 3pm Spain – Stevie & Heather

2.30PM UK / 3.30pm Spain – Mohd Remyzan Ismail

3PM UK / 4pm Spain – Sean Murray

3.30PM UK – / 4.30pm Spain – Jamie Ried

4PM UK / 5pm Spain – Maria Danielle

4.30PM UK / 5.30pm Spain – Andy Creevy

5PM UK / 6pm Spain – Lui Fernandes

5.30PM UK / 6.30pm Spain – Kim Harrison

6PM UK / 7pm Spain – Louie J Rain

6.30PM UK / 7.30pm Spain – Grace Dawson

7PM UK / 8pm Spain – Calli Malpas

7.30PM / 8.30pm Spain – BeatleOne

8pm – 8.45pm UK – Tribute to Fleetwood Mac

8.45pm UK – 9.15 Spain Logan Paul Murphy – Beatle Boy

9.30PM UK / 10.30pm Spain – Rose Aiko

10PM UK / 11pm Spain – Tom Biddle

10.30pm UK / 11.30pm Spain – Ecko Mob

11pm UK / 12pm Spain – The Moot

 

 

I noticed my blogs are well spaced out nowadays!

its been a while since I blogged again! its funny I don’t get so much time to sit round in computers and laptops but its nice when I do! I mainly spend my time on my mobile advertising for my shows and beers sales! I tend to keep a way from the stress of computer repairs and websites although I do still dip in my toe occasionally! My season starts now and iv e just finished working with the SilverBeats which wasn’t bad! Im back working for my self now and working on a new project for a new band for next year featuring a Beatles hits that goes through the years I noticed people asking in the band if we do later stuff so my new project will feature hits right through the years very similar to my solo betake show BeatleOne which is a show which is a beatles story featuring music from the start to the end of The Beatles giving the audience the full Beatles experience. I got myself a nice John Lennon Rickenbacker which is great and I got a Vox ac15 which is amazing! plus I got the epiphany casino which is pretty damn crap but I’m going to work on this to make it to professional standard but what you expect for a 500 quid guitar!! Personally for myself im booked out all year and have some awesome venues lined up! Im so busy I created a music agency called GigSeek and have some great acts and events on the books already! As well as this Craft on the coast is going great and we have changed our bear over to Attik brewery which has been awesome as the beers sales have increased and we have great relationship with the brewery! and we like the beer! We are just adjusting the venue for our Monday meetings for our friends Called the Monday Club! we have had great times in the anca sol venue and the florin restaurant but we are looking now at a new venue in Torremolinos central once we are settled ill create a great blog for this! Ive had some great friends visit recently and love to thank them for taking the time to come and see me it means a lot. Ive got a nice review coming up for Granada beer festival this weekend which ill share the link here.. also I’ve got a nice review of iPhone / iPad apps coming up which you might find interesting …. also a lot of people ask me about working out here as a professional musician im working on a blog outlining what will make you successful and give you great tips for what’s good and bad here working as a musician in Spain.

hasta pronto

Id love to thank all my good friends who have been here for me lately and having such great times and keeping life happy and positive.. this past two years has been life changing getting a new start on life and escaping morecambe has been a miracle! peace love and hope to all the awesome people I know.

here is some of our new beers…